PDA

View Full Version : My boss

Marigold2
09-09-2010, 10:14 PM
Ok so many of you have heard me talk about my boss the Doc. I have worked for him for 8 years and I just adore him. He is a very talented man, very private, quite, soft spoken, kind, brillant man. A gifted surgeon.
So he calls the other day and I pick up the phone, now known of us have ever really spoken on the phone so you wouldn't know my voice but I am really chipper, upbeat, sweet and silly on the phone. I have been told I have the perfect receptionist voice. Friendly, helpful, patient. Yes I am bragging but that is my job to be this chipper person. Ok so he calls and I am not my chipper, upbeat, silly, fun self. I am just a bit short with him.
I have never done that before but I was tired and busy and well I don't know I just wasn't bubbly as usual.
So the big boss lady called today and while she has me on the phone she says
Doc wants to what is up with Monica? He can tell something is wrong. Well I just had to laugh. I guess we are like two old shoes, we just fit together. Knowing each others mood, which is true. I can tell from the moment he walks in the the morning what kind of day we will most likely have. Is he tired, does he want coffee, are the kids sick, patient on his mind, business meeting?
It just made me laugh. For one moment I wasn't Goldie Hawn giggles and he wants to know what is wrong.
I think I will bake a cake for Monday and take it to work. He loves sweets.

sana
09-10-2010, 03:56 AM
cake is good to eat if somebody likes sweet food.

Laura's Babies
09-10-2010, 08:57 AM
I will be with my boss, soon to be 10 years and we know each others moods, can read each other like a book. Every now and then, I will just get deep and lost in thought and he will ask me what is wrong, am I ok.. He still don't recognize that blank look when I am lost in my own thoughts.