PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest Place to Order Flea Meds Online?

Roxyluvsme13
08-25-2010, 11:00 AM
Hey guys, I was just wondering where you guys get your flea medicines for your pets if you order them online. This is my first time ordering them online for Lily and Tallulah and I would appreciate your input.

Thanks!

Freedom
08-25-2010, 12:29 PM
I make a spread sheet each time I have to order. I include:
website; cost; shipping

I put in a total in the last column.

Due to the number of pups here, I order the 12 packs, so I don't need to keep track of 6 packs, 3 packs. If the web site doesn't offer the 12 pack, I don't even list it. I buy at least a 3 month supply each time.

I find it varies a bit each time I have to order, as to which site has the best deal on offer.

I have used:
Entirely Pets
2 different companies based in Australia (I know, supposedly this is a different chemical line up; considering the savings, I went ahead anyhow).

pomtzu
08-25-2010, 02:00 PM
I also order from Australia from vetshoponline.com Having 2 dogs that take the same dosage by weight, I also order by the 12 pack and save a bunch over what I would have to pay at my vet.

Taz_Zoee
08-25-2010, 02:01 PM
I buy mine at the shelter where I volunteer. It is about half the price of PetSmart for the EXACT same product.
My mom uses Pet Meds, I think.

pomtzu
08-25-2010, 02:17 PM
My mom uses Pet Meds, I think.

Really??? My vet is cheaper than Petmeds, and compared to other on line places to order, I found that they are probably the most expensive - for what I buy anyway. ;)

Roxyluvsme13
08-25-2010, 03:29 PM
vetshoponline is the cheapest one I've seen out of all the ones you guys have suggested :). They're like $28.95 for a 3 pack each. Which is what I'm planning on buying.

Does shipping cost anymore though since it's coming from Australia?

pomtzu
08-25-2010, 04:06 PM