PDA

View Full Version : Scout goes in for his neuter....

Chinadoll
10-21-2002, 01:50 PM
Wednesday evening. My poor baby. I could have dropped him off tonight, they would have done it tomorrow morning and I could pick him up Wednesday...but I want to spend time after to make sure he is ok...so scheduling it for Thursday morning and picking him up Friday is better. I'll have the whole weekend with him.

anyway...why I'm posting...I just want to get everyone elses experiences/ opinions about neutering. My ferrets already were altered when I got them so this is my first time going through something like this. How long will he take to heal? Is it going to hurt him to go to the bathroom...on that note should he be eating soft foods in order to make it easier to go potty? Will the other kitties aggravate him? Should I keep him separate from them when I bring him home in order for him to rest? Did y'all have to bring your kitties back to have stitches removed? Did you notice a change in behaviour? good/bad?

He's almost 6 months old and I wanted to get this done before he starts spraying and looking for a lady friend. He never goes outside, but lately he's much more vocal and meows at the walls. I wonder if that's the start. Of course I will be asking my vet all these questions when I drop Scout off Wednesday evening. As you can tell I'm a bit apprehensive and would just like to know other's experiences. I just hate to think of my baby in pain.

jenluckenbach
10-21-2002, 02:07 PM
He'll be fine. You should have no problems and no worry. it is a routine and simple procedure and he may not even know anything happened to him by the time he gets home with you the next day. He'll be just fine.

boscibo
10-21-2002, 02:47 PM