PDA

View Full Version : What do you use for flea protection? bulk prices?

Purr-tender
06-10-2010, 11:04 PM
With my cat crew up to an incredible 26 now I need advice on best flea protection that I could buy in bulk to save $$$. I was buying Revolution that was packaged for large dogs and using a syringe to apply the right cc for my cat's weight. I don't have that source this year and it's time to get everyone treated. Anyone have any suggestions? I don't know if I can do the same with Advantage or Frontline.

krazyaboutkatz
06-11-2010, 12:15 AM
I've been using Advantage for many years now and I buy the large dog kind,over 55lbs, and then I measure it. I've been buying it from http://www.entirelypets.com/. They usually have a lot of summer specials and once you're on their e-mail list they'll e-mail you special with codes to save even more.

I bought the over 55lb dog advantage 12 month pack which is actually two 6 month packs for $114.99 and I also got 10% off of my order and free shipping since I spent over $85. I have 4 cats and this will last me for a long time. Each tube lasts me about 2 months or so I think.

For cats under 9lbs you give them 0.4ml and for cats over 9lbs you give them 0.8ml. I have one who is 9lbs so she gets 0.4ml and the other 3 get 0.8ml. I hope that this info has helped you. Good luck.:)

smokey the elder
06-11-2010, 09:52 AM
That trick also works for Advantage. The concentration (dose/volume) is the same; dogs just get a higher volume. So you can dose kitties. I've dosed kittens as young as 3 weeks (0.2 cc, by the way.)

Purr-tender
06-11-2010, 01:45 PM
Thanks. Good to know that I can do the same with Advantage. Still price comparing online.

Mary

dehlers43
06-11-2010, 01:59 PM