PDA

View Full Version : Andy and I are splitting up

ramanth
02-06-2010, 01:00 PM
Last month I told Andy I wanted a divorce.

This wasn't a decision I made lightly.... to be honest I've been wrestling with this since 2008. However it is amicable. We're just better as friends than as a couple.

We're planning to stay in the apartment until the lease is up in June and then we'll part ways.

We're still planning to come to Pet Talk gatherings and conventions together though. :)

Karen
02-06-2010, 01:02 PM
I am glad to hear you will still remain friends, and sorry for any heartache this is causing either of you. We'll be thinking of you!

Catty1
02-06-2010, 01:09 PM
I remember some of your posts and how you and Andy did a lot of work to make your marriage stick. :)

You both tried, and you are to be commended for not giving up lightly. You're a rare pair!

And hey, you can never have too many good friends. Best of luck! :love:

Husky_mom
02-06-2010, 01:19 PM
sorry about that.. good thing is.. you´re staying as friends.. that´s admirable..

I do have one very nosy question... forgive me if I intrude, and you´re not obligated to respond.. but... who´s getting "custody" of who..;)

ramanth
02-06-2010, 01:26 PM
I do have one very nosy question... forgive me if I intrude, and you´re not obligated to respond.. but... who´s getting "custody" of who..;)

I asked Andy if he wanted Chipper but he said he didn't want to split Kia and Chips up. He's allergic to cats, so all the furry ones will be living with me.

Andy may take a gecko or two, maybe even the hermit crabs.

He'll still see Kia and Chipper a lot especially if he gets a place here instead of moving back to Detroit. :)

Randi
02-06-2010, 01:28 PM
Ramanth, I'm sorry you're splitting up, but glad you're staying friends. :)

Good luck to both of you in the future!

Cinder & Smoke
02-06-2010, 01:35 PM
This wasn't a decision I made lightly....

We're just better as friends than as a couple.

:(

{{{Hugs}}}, Kimmy, and Andy.