PDA

View Full Version : I Has Job!

blue
02-05-2010, 12:45 AM
After about a year I Has Job!

Im a jr shop tech at the place I got my training for my CompTIA certificates. Where Im working does training, computer repair, network and IT management. I know most everyone who works there and we all get along, and they know my skills so thats a bonus. The suck is it would be an hour 2.5-3 hours driving every day so Ill be kenneling the dogs and having a neighbor check in on Erp every few days while I stay in town during the week. My work schedule is flexible so Im going to push to work 4 10s, so Ill have 3 days with the dogs and Erp. The kennel has given me a break on their rate since this will be an on going situation until I can find work closer to home, or, I hate to even ponder the idea, move back to Anchorage.
Another benefit is I will have access to all of their training resources so I can further my certificates and stay up to date on new technologies while there.

The other suck will be, at least for the first month, I will be spending the work weeks at my parents house.

Hopefully come summer I can fence my yard in and commute from my house.

Cinder & Smoke
02-05-2010, 01:58 AM
... so Ill be kenneling the dogs and having a neighbor check in on Erp every few days
while I stay in town during the week.

How about taking the Pups in to Work?
* Shop Mascots?
* Customer Relations Pups?
* Entertainment Committee?

My First Shepherd ~ Casey (RB :() ~ was known far & wide as "The Radio Dog"
and *assisted* me on a daily basis for over 10 years.

:D

wombat2u2004
02-05-2010, 05:35 AM
Good on ya Blue, nice to see you get the break.
Sounds like the jobs gonna be good for ya to.
Wom

Scooter's Mom
02-05-2010, 05:57 AM
Congrats on the job!

My husband and I commute roughly 150 miles each day to/from work. We carpool b/c 1) it's less expensive to put gas in 1 vehicle than 2 vehicles 2) I don't drive anymore b/c of my migraines and 3) wear and tear on 1 vehicle at a time...