PDA

View Full Version : I bought a featherbed!!!

moosmom
01-02-2010, 11:57 AM
I got a gift card from my daughter for Christmas to Ann & Hope, a curtain and bedding store. I just bought a new bed a couple of weeks ago (VERY much needed) and thought I'd make it better by getting a featherbed. OMG!!!! I cannot WAIT to go to bed tonight. Not only did I put my visco elastic pad on the mattress, I put the featherbed on top underneath the mattress pad.

The piece of garbage I've been sleeping on for the past 5 years has done a number on my back. It was a cheap mattress and box spring that my former roommate had hanging around.

I'll let you know how I sleep tonight.

Karen
01-02-2010, 11:58 AM
My lungs seized up just thinking of it (massive dust allergy makes any feather pillow or bed a no-no for me), but I hope it is wonderful for you!

RICHARD
01-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Be careful.

My GF used to have a FB and the cats loved it!

They loved to pee on it!:eek::(

It was nice addition to the bed, but was too labor intensive to wash it when the cats attacked.:(

I hope that is not the case for your new bedding!:)

Cataholic
01-02-2010, 12:51 PM
OHHHH, I LOVE feather mattress toppers!

The only time I had a pee issue was when I moved Minnie's box from my closet to the basement. She figured if I moved it on her, she would move her pee to me. It didn't make it to the feather mattress topper, thank goodness.

I did need to upgrade my mattress pad to make sure no little feather quills poked through- OUCH!

But, I can't sleep nearly as good as I can on my bed with all my lovely feather things, pillows, comforter, mattress pad. Sorry Karen! :p

moosmom
01-02-2010, 02:08 PM