PDA

View Full Version : Question for the Day, Dec. 28

cassiesmom
12-28-2009, 08:54 PM
Let's eat out! What is your favorite restaurant, or cuisine, or have you ever been to a restaurant you absolutely would not go back to?

Mine are ... if money is no object, Brasserie Jo or the Capital Grille; Mexican food, homemade style (not a chain like Chi-chi's or Pepe's, there are some good traditional Mexican restaurants in Chicago); or Chinese, or Bohemian food - roast pork, bread dumplings, and sauerkraut, yeaaah!
http://www.josiesdumplings.com/images/porkroast1.jpg

mruffruff
12-29-2009, 08:23 AM
My favorite place is Golden Corral. They have excellent food at a decent price. And it's a buffet. Choose what you want, as much or little as you want for the same price. Their Awesome Pot Roast is just like Mom's:D Breakfast is especially good. They have things like quiche and will create any kind of omelete you want.

I've been staying away from Ryan's for the past six months. Their food has gone downhill from mediocre to lousy. Less variety and a really bad dessert bar.

Fortunately, Golden Corral is across town and Ryan's isn't. My waistline needs a break!:rolleyes:

Freedom
12-29-2009, 08:31 AM
Davenport's is a local restaurant (they have 2 locations, one less than a mile from me!) and they are my favorite. They had a grand spinach, grilled chicken and pecan salad over the summer. Their Wednesday special is Southwest Meat loaf, enough for 2 people. The food is fantastic! The prices are good as well.

pomtzu
12-29-2009, 08:50 AM
My favorite is Red Lobster. There used to be a wonderful place called the Blue Coat Inn, but it changed ownership and went downhill and eventually closed. It was right on a big late, and the atmosphere was awesome. It was very rustic, with wood plank floors and everything inside was done in distressed wood. The food was mainly surf or turf and was very good, altho the serving sizes were on the small side.