PDA

View Full Version : Stress

slleipnir
10-10-2002, 08:48 PM
Urg, school is sooo stressful! I'm in grade 12, and it seems that we get soo much work..I think I'm getting stupider or something, I studied so hard for my last bio test and ended up with a 71%..It's so fustrating, and makes me not even want to bother seeing I really tried..I don't seem to get a lot of sleep, and it seems really hard to memorize stuff..urggggg..I wanted to go to bishops university in Quebec in a year or 2, but I'm struggling with the work load in gr 12! If I go to bishops, I'd be working to support myself, bills, etc, PLUS schooling. I really wanted to go to Bishops, seeing it's a small town it's in, AND a zoo rather close. I was thinking I might want to work at the Toronto Zoo, and if I got work at this smaller zoo, it might make me more quilified..seeing we have no zoos here. My dad said he'd pay for my courses, but I get everything else. I could live at home, and get it all free, but I like the idea of supporting myself..but it'd would be SO hard. Urg, why does life have to be so complicated...!

Sorry..had to vent!

kingrattus
10-10-2002, 10:55 PM
AHHHHH college life is great, 1 assignment per class, 2 tests per calss & no homework at all... Life is grand... I hated gr. 12, they said we have to give u a tone of homework to prepare u for university & college... HAHAHA... prepare us is not the plan , they just wanted to torture us... & no, my college program isn't easy, the first year was really hard & the second year is much easier, but more notes & its more fun... I'm in Police Foundations it ur wondering...

Nomilynn
10-10-2002, 11:31 PM