PDA

View Full Version : hello and question

monkaz82
11-25-2009, 05:50 PM
sayin hello to everyone, im new here. i have what i believe is a red color point apple head maybe siamese. anyways i have a question why is this kind of cat so hard to find just the red point alone is. and im sure thats what he is ? lol

Moesha
11-25-2009, 05:55 PM
Hello and welcome to Pet Talk. You have a nice looking kitty there. I am not an expert by any means on Siamese cats, but I think I have seen some others post about kitties with similar coloration to yours. I've often heard them referred to as flame point Siamese cats. There may be a thread in the Cat Breeds section here on the forums, or you could do an online search and see if is what your kitty looks like. Either way, I'm sure you'll get other more helpful responses. But I just wanted to welcome you to the forum.

Karen
11-25-2009, 06:21 PM
Yes, a lot of people refer tp them as "flame point" instead of "red point," but he is handsome either way!

aTailOf2Kitties
11-25-2009, 06:36 PM
very handsome indeed! I have noticed that flame points aren't as common, but I honestly don't know why :confused:

monkaz82
11-25-2009, 07:00 PM
i was on another site and someone tried to say hes nothing but a dom.st.cat. please all white big ears M on face kink tail. nothing about this cat can e shown as anything else but siamese. if someone can point out to me othwise please cuz im new and tryin to fig him out.

Laura's Babies
11-25-2009, 07:28 PM
I have a friend that has one and she is BEAUTIFUL.. We call her a flame point although she came from a shelter. She is about 4 or 5 years old now. This is her..

Yetta (is her name)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v288/Grammy707/Catzzzzz/IMG_0872.jpg

The red on her back has spread and darkened a lot in the last few years. She has lovely blue eyes.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v288/Grammy707/Catzzzzz/IMG_0884.jpg

Your baby will be a beauty when fully grown.

Catlady711
11-25-2009, 07:40 PM