PDA

View Full Version : A little black kitty; 1/13; HE has bonded finally; *Update*; post #80

Medusa
10-27-2009, 06:22 PM
Has to be black, this time of year yet. I was snoozing on the sofa when I heard Yodie go nuts scratching at the window. I looked outside and there was a black kitten sitting in the mulch under the window. I'm not good at estimating how old cats are but s/he's small, looks to be under a year old, IMO. I went outdoors but as soon as s/he heard the door open, s/he ran off. I have a shelter set up outdoors but it must be warm in the mulch because strays always seem to go there first. Sure hope s/he's going to be ok.

cassiesmom
10-27-2009, 06:27 PM
Medusa, bless you for looking out for this wee one! I hope s/he comes back to you.

slick
10-27-2009, 08:37 PM
Another PTer with a Welcome Mat out the front.....;)

Hotel Cat-Ohio????

Pinot's Mom
10-28-2009, 07:11 AM
Oh, the wee black one will be back! Mulch does keep a warmer temperature, and you've been spotted, Medusa! Keep us updated! ;)

pomtzu
10-28-2009, 07:17 AM
Blackie Boo II ?? :cool:

catmandu
10-28-2009, 09:41 AM
Thats great that Little Black Kitten comes around to see you.
Some Dry Food in a heavy diuty carboard box, or the cover from a covered litter box witha blanket inside should do nicely as a Cat :cool::cool: Fort until you can have your New Friend come to trust you!
They hopefully you can find a Furr Ever Home for that Elegant Ebony!
God Bless You for caring!!!
:love::love::love:

Medusa
11-18-2009, 06:34 AM
He's back. I think that he's been sleeping in the shelter that I put outdoors because he was standing near it this morning. He looked in the patio window so I put food and water out there for him but he took off. Yodie yowled like a banshee. I probably shouldn't feed him but I can't help it. He reminds me too much of my Boo when I first rescued him; he's so little. I can't stand to see any creature go hungry. I wish he'd stick around long enough for me to get a pic.

Anikaca77