PDA

View Full Version : Critique my drawing...

JuniorxMyxLove
10-19-2009, 05:11 PM
I finished my first drawing in MONTHS. It's still got issues, but...well....

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t75/xxOHFxx/SDC11924.jpg

Critique?

(be harsh, just remember i'm a self-taught 15 yr old, kay?)

aTailOf2Kitties
10-19-2009, 05:19 PM
well if it's supposed to look like 2 horses, ya did good. If it's supposed to be your grandparents walking on the beach holding hands I think it needs some work, LOL

Queen of Poop
10-19-2009, 05:22 PM
WOW!!!

It's fantastic!!

luvofallhorses
10-19-2009, 05:22 PM
It's awesome!! :D

Genny
10-19-2009, 08:33 PM
That's nice--wish I could draw like that ;)

Karen
10-19-2009, 08:40 PM
It is a little hard to tell from the angle of the picture, but it looks like the left horse's right eye is either too high, or the left too low. A little more definition/shading under the right eye of the lighter-colored horse would help, that area kind of looks blank, but horsies have some shadows and definition of the eye socket and the veins and muscles below the eye - kinda his "cheekbones" if he were a person!

JuniorxMyxLove
10-21-2009, 07:39 PM
It is a little hard to tell from the angle of the picture, but it looks like the left horse's right eye is either too high, or the left too low. A little more definition/shading under the right eye of the lighter-colored horse would help, that area kind of looks blank, but horsies have some shadows and definition of the eye socket and the veins and muscles below the eye - kinda his "cheekbones" if he were a person!

lol i think the left is too low, I just kind of scribbled it in so there would be somethingt there.

There actually is a little shading there (it got washed out in the pic) but I agree that I need to do more there. *sigh* detail is my enemy. ahha I get annoyed and bored trying to add little details.

Karen
10-21-2009, 07:50 PM