PDA

View Full Version : Foster cat loves my armpits.

Lizzie
08-03-2009, 11:58 AM
I have a new hospice foster cat that I call Vita (shelter name was Shadow), and she very quickly learned to love snuggling with me as much as possible. I've had lots of cats who like to burrow in beside me in all kinds of ways but I've never had one that will bury her head into my armpit so hard that she has to lift it away every so often to get some air (and yes, I was very clean when she did this, not stinky). Do you have cats, have you had cats that like to bury their heads right into your armpit?

A quick background on Vita for those who are interested. She was taken to the shelter as a stray, extremely skinny and debilitated, diagnosed with IBS and probable lymphoma in her intestine. I got a call from a shelter I've never worked with before on Tuesday, saying they had heard I did hospice fostering, and by Thursday evening she was in my bedroom. It's been wonderful watching her go from simply crouching on the bare floor, not even getting on the furniture, to claiming the bed as her own. I guess it's been a long time since she had a comfortable and safe place to rest. Just from all the stroking I've given her, her coat has started to shine. I wish someone had taken her in sooner so we could have given her more than a few weeks of good living.

catmandu
08-03-2009, 12:03 PM
Thats to say the least if where your scent is the strongest, not meaning to offend. This foster Cat wants you so much to be his friend and is making a scan of you so that he will know you instantly bt scent when you meet again,
as thier sense of smell is much better than thier eyesight!!!
:cool::cool::cool:

Pinot's Mom
08-03-2009, 12:30 PM