PDA

View Full Version : WOW!!!! Zoom Feature?

RICHARD
07-07-2009, 12:55 PM
I don't know if anyone has posted about this before...

I found out that PT -I don't know about any other sites that this works on - Are there other websites?;) has a zoom feature that I found out by accident!

If you hold down the Ctrl key and toggle between the Hyphen/underscore and Plus/equal keys, the size of the text will increase or decrease.

LOL, sorry if someone already found this out.......I am still learning!

Grace
07-07-2009, 01:09 PM
It's a computer thing, Richard. Works for any site I visit - at least it does on my computer.

On my Safari browser, I have a large A and a small A on the top toolbar. So can increase/decrease size of fonts that way.

aTailOf2Kitties
07-07-2009, 03:14 PM
yeah, I've accidentally done the size-adjustment thing numerous times and it always freaks me out 'cuz I can never remember how to get it to go back.

Karen
07-07-2009, 03:22 PM
Some browsers, the way they implement it, does not work on every site. It depends on how the text is described in the coding for the page.

I guess this was your "something new" to learn for today? :)

Randi
07-07-2009, 03:50 PM
That's right, Karen. I like the way yours are set up, so that everything follow along when you make the window smaller/bigger. :)

On my Mac, I just have to hit Command+ or Command- to change text size. :cool:

RICHARD
07-07-2009, 08:14 PM
Some browsers, the way they implement it, does not work on every site. It depends on how the text is described in the coding for the page.

I guess this was your "something new" to learn for today? :)

LOL, You bet!

Luddites, as resistant to modern tech as possible, secretly like it when they encounter some magical key on the computer.

We embrace it, adore it, want to scream it from the mountaintops until someone comes along and says,

It's a computer thing, Richard. Works for any site I visit - at least it does on my computer.:(;)