PDA

View Full Version : A hello to all

jenluckenbach
09-27-2002, 03:08 PM
Hi,
My name is Jen and I am new here. (actually it has been a few days, but I wasn't smart enough to introduce myself right away:( )
I have 11 cats and 17 mice.
I work as a pet groomer and I have a B.S. in animal science. I also have worked for a vet (short term) and for a no - kill shelter. I enjoy grooming the best. I have done it for 15 years.
I love hearing the stories and seeing the pictures of everyone's babies. I also love learning about those animals that I do not have, like birds.
I tend to ramble so please excuse any long-winded posts I may write.
The best part is that if I would have a great cat related story, I now have people that will not be bored when I tell it. (like my dog - loving friends are);)
Thanks for having me :D
Jen

Barbara
09-27-2002, 03:16 PM
Hi Jen,
nice to meet you here. I am starting with the cat of day every morning for more than a year now, then I nominated Filou (one of my 2 boys) who was cat of the day and I spent a wonderful day looking at all the letters he got (August 8th 2002). Since then, I have written more often and like a lot the opportunity to have people from Chisinau to Sydney with whom I can discuss cat problems -some of my friends here could be annoyed to hear all the stories but here at Cat of the day, we are all crazy, aren't we?;)

Edwina's Secretary
09-27-2002, 03:17 PM
Welcome! I do have to ask....do the cats and mice co-habitate? Or does the fact that the mice outnumber the cats give them the advantage????

Wow...sounds like great fun!!!!

sasvermont
09-27-2002, 03:40 PM
Welcome to pet talk....

We love pictures here, so send em our way!

Enjoy the time here. Many of us do. And so do our pets!http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid28/p512f6c5b351c6466a45119001d527ec1/fd6b1a74.jpg

neko1
09-27-2002, 03:48 PM