PDA

View Full Version : The natives are getting restless...

Puckstop31
04-04-2009, 07:47 AM
A op-ed by Pam Geller.

Goes with my general theme of those who do not understand history are utterly doomed to repeat it... And we certainly are. Please spend 5 minutes and read this. You don't have to agree with with her, of course, but think about it.

I do not agree with everything put forth in this article, especially the part about same sex marriage. But her history is spot on. Don't take our word for it if you disagree... I can recommend several resources to learn about who the Nazis really were. When you learn, the hair on your body will stand straight up when you look at our current and previous administrations through such a prism.

I am a student of history. Professionally, I have written 15 books in six languages, and have studied history all my life. I think there is something monumentally large afoot, and Ido not believe it is just a banking crisis, or a mortgage crisis, or a credit crisis. Yes, these exist
but they are merely single facets on a very large gemstone that is only now
coming into a sharper focus.

Something of historic proportions is happening. I can sense it
because I know how it feels, smells, what it looks like, and how people
react to it. Yes, a perfect storm may be brewing, but there is something
happening within our country that has been evolving for about 10 - 15 years.
The pace has dramatically quickened in the past two.

We have spent two or more decades intentionally de-industrializing
our economy. Why?

We have intentionally dumbed down our schools, ignored our history,
and no longer teach our founding documents, why we are exceptional, and why we are worth preserving. Students by and large cannot write, think
critically, read, or articulate. Parents are not revolting, teachers are
not picketing, school boards continue to back mediocrity. Why?

We have now established the precedent of protesting every close