PDA

View Full Version : "Vacation" Thursdays 306

DJFyrewolf36
02-24-2009, 11:51 AM
I hope no one minds me opening the bar early this week. I just got news yesterday that the post I have been working on for about 10 months just cut our contract so now I am officially laid off. I still am employed with the company "on call" but it doesn't make me feel any better. I'm in the space to take anything personally right now and I know it isn't in any way helpful but sometimes emotions just don't listen.

ALL drinks on me!

I nominate Midori as the drink of the day. It can be mixed quite nicely with a lot of things or enjoyed plain over ice. Quite a virsitle drink, and its a great shade of green too :D

RICHARD
02-24-2009, 12:17 PM
I nominate Midori as the drink of the day. It can be mixed quite nicely with a lot of things or enjoyed plain over ice. Quite a virsitle drink, and its a great shade of green too :D

Sorry to hear that news.

Hang tough and I'll put in some good thoughts for you today.

Midori..

and a 7-up or Sierra Mist is a good refresher....

Hows about something good from the kitchen....I haven't had a good meat loaf and veggies lately, interested?

DONE!?

DJFyrewolf36
02-24-2009, 01:25 PM
Mmm good food is always comforting...I'm there! Thanks for the good thoughts ;)

davidpizzica
02-24-2009, 01:57 PM
DJF, I'm sorry to hear that you're laid off. My prayers are that something comes along for you soon. Believe it or not I received the opposite kind of news this morning, the country club has called me back to work staring monday (depending on the weather). Here DJF, let me sit beside you and RICHARD, could I have a midori, also?

RICHARD
02-24-2009, 02:38 PM
Mmm good food is always comforting...I'm there! Thanks for the good thoughts ;)

I like to think we take care of our own!

A plate and a cup!

DONE!

David,

Great news....

One Midori and a plate?

DONE!:D

KYS
02-24-2009, 07:38 PM
DJFyrewolf36, I am so sorry to hear about your job. :(