PDA

View Full Version : Okay, need reminders about internet dating...

Catty1
01-24-2009, 10:13 PM
..so tell me again! :D

I know several people here have met the great love of their life through online dating.

What are the danger signs, even subtle ones, that something is not right?

I don't want any sense of low self esteem having me thinking, "Why is someone this handsome talking to me? And he thinks I am beautiful?"

Any hints?

Thanks. :)

(He says I am just flattering him, and doesn't really want me to carry on...but to me he is REALLY good looking. Ok, he's HOT! Happy now? :D )

K9karen
01-24-2009, 10:37 PM
Candace...I have no experience internet dating (tho I did sign up out of curiosity).

But, having love and lost many times in my life, I've learned not to rush into things and take each date, one step at a time. Also, remember never to down yourself..like *what are you doing with me, you're so handsome*. That kinda shows a complex and weakness. Think it, of course, soak in the tub and swoon, but make the dude think you're the best thing that's ever happened to him. He$$, I remind John constantly how lucky he is to have me! :p:D.

Amazingly, so many of my friends have met their partners/spouses at clubs and bars and on line! Ya just never know.

Enjoy a nice relationship, girl. You have the sense to know what's right for you. And you are beautiful, silly.

Taz_Zoee
01-24-2009, 11:30 PM
Danger signs, or knowing when something isn't right? Well, a guy saying he wants to get alone with you. JUST KIDDING!! :D
That is up to you. Anything that makes you feel uncomfortable would be a danger sign.
You probably already know this, but I'd like to state it again.
When you meet someone face to face that you met online, it is important to:
* Meet during the day, not at night when its dark.
* Meet in a public, semi-busy place.
* Make sure someone knows exactly where you are at what time. If plans change let that person know.