PDA

View Full Version : Please Welcome Sophia!

Anikaca77
11-20-2008, 03:13 PM
Here is a link to my previous thread:

http://www.petoftheday.com/talk/showthread.php?t=148093

Please Welcome Sophia! Sophia is coming from a barn about 20 miles from us and a friend of Shirley Fonda's (who I've been volunteering with for about 2 years now) rescued her and took her to the vets and and she had to have her eye removed due to a serve eye infection she had and she was fixed at the time of her surgery.

I was debating like crazy whether I should adopt her or just foster her and last Wednesday I called Shirley and told I'd be willing to foster her and my husband agreed as well.

So I cleaned the bathroom really well and brought her home and boy she was so scared and just wanted to hide. On Thursday I took her into the vets because they didn't do an FIV/FELV test on her and I just thought what if she is postive, I told my husband I was not going to put her down if it was and that we'd just have to give her back to Shirley.

Well as you can tell by my Welcome she was negative and she did had some redness in her only eye so my vet gave me some eye meds for her and she's going to be having her last dose tonight.

Last Friday, I got a call from Shirley and she told me she got a few calls from some people who were interested in adopting Sophia (aka Patches) and I talked it over with Rob and I called Shirley up and told her I wanted to adopt her and well since I paid for her FIV/FELV there wasn't a charge which was very nice.

Sophia has been doing so well at our place, she's just such a sweet girl and she loves our little man Hermes. Everytime I bring him in she just perks up and cherps at him.

It's just so cute! We haven't let her come out of the bathroom although we have picked her up and shown her out place and she seems curious which is great from the first time we took her out of there.