PDA

View Full Version : Should I be mad over this?

Alysser
10-25-2008, 08:48 AM
I know this is stupid xP but I was just wondering what people thought about this. My friends told me it was a stupid thing to be P/O'ed about but I can't help it. I am in Honors History in school, this is the only honors class I'm in currently so it's important for me to do well in it. I like History, I love my class, the teacher is OK but I recently took a test in the class. I failed my first one MISERABLY. I took a quiz, I got an 80. I didn't exactly study for the quiz but I aced it anyway. The test I didn't study for at all and it was reflected in my grade. Anywho, I DID study for this test. I studied for 2 freakin' hours + the study guide which took another good hour to finish. I studied all day in school, on the bus and even at the bus stop up till 8/9 period. I wound up getting an 80, ok fair enough, it's an average grade. But it makes me mad I studied SO hard and I got such a low score. I was happy at first then kept dwelling on it and realized I was stupid to be happy over it.

Alot of my friends got in 60's so I should be happy, but I'm not. The thing is the teacher DOESN'T actually freakin' teach us. She gives us the PEDLIGS which are outlines, never gives us notes, no review games, and doesn't go over the pedligs. :mad: She is a fun teacher in alot of ways, and she's nice most of the time but I can't stand when she doesn't teach us AT ALL. I know it sounds like heaven to kids that we never take notes in this class, but I NEED help with the information and studying sometimes. The thing that makes me the most mad is the fact she said "You're lucky this test only has 1 chapter in it. My other ones have at least 2-3 chapters plus the essay". Is she kidding? Seriously, how does she expect sophmores to retain so much information. :mad: