PDA

View Full Version : Always hungry!! (How many calories do you eat?)

Kirsten
10-03-2008, 09:19 AM
Well, as I mentioned before, during my time at the clinic this summer I decided to lose some weight, so I started to reduce fat in my meals, and reduced the calories as well. I think in the past, I sometimes ate more than 3,000 calories a day, but now I'm on 1,400 - 1,500 a day. Worked fine during the summer, I wasn't even too hungry, and during the last 4 months, I lost 46.5 lbs. I'm down from formerly 214 lbs to currently 167.5 lbs, and my BMI went down from 32 to now 24.5. Still want to lose about 15 more lbs.

But now it's getting colder here, I'm feeling cold, and I'm getting hungry now all the time!! Looks like 1.500 calories are not enough to keep my body functions going in the cold time of the year! LOL How frustrating! :rolleyes:

What do you think about it? Do the temperatures make really such a difference?
(Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I'm new to this whole diet stuff... :D)

Kirsten

pomtzu
10-03-2008, 09:34 AM
Will warm drinks take the chill (and maybe the hunger) away? If it's just your body feeling cold, then maybe warming up with liquids might help. Hot chocolate or coffee - low calorie of course!! :)

Kirsten
10-03-2008, 09:40 AM
Yes, I'm already drinking a lot of hot coffee here. Didn't try hot chocolate so far because that has a lot of calories. Unfortunately, my stomach doesn't tolerate hot tea very well...

Another thing that takes away the worst hunger are rice wafers. They're filling, and each of them has only 30 calories. But the colder it is getting here, the more I have visions of chocolate in all forms... :D

I think one reason why I'm feeling cold is that there's now less fat tissue to keep me warm! ;) Also, my blood pressure is going down.

Kirsten

Taz_Zoee
10-03-2008, 09:43 AM
I have no idea about counting calories. Which is obvious if you were to see me. LOL