PDA

View Full Version : Jasper is going to a new home.

k9krazee
09-22-2008, 09:07 PM
I hate threads like these. I really, really do and I NEVER thought I'd make one.

http://www.zoto.com/kangashrew13/img/45/a1bf9932261e39c88f1ba8652f7929d9.jpg

My mom has decided that Jasper needs to go to a new home, as hard as it is. He has been peeing in the house excessively. He is about 2 years old and has done it off and on forever now, so it does not seem to be a medical issue. You're going to tell me to take him to the vet to make sure, but I don't live at home and he is my mom's cat. But I honestly don't think his issues are medically related. He ususally only pees in the basement where our cat Motchka spends the majority of her time...and he absolutely hates her.

I was just wondering if anybody else seems to have this problem with their neutered male cat? And if so, how does somebody go about resolving the issue? I'm no cat expert by any means, so if a cat is spraying inside for an extended period of time is there any way the behavior can be stopped?

If we can find a way to fix this I might be able to convince my mom he should stay. She's already pretty much made up her mind though and a lady from her work who lives on a farm (and owns 2 other indoor/outdoor cats) wants him. I just don't want to see him go without putting up a fight.

Thanks for any help you might be able to offer. I hate this. :(

shais_mom
09-22-2008, 10:45 PM
oh Ash. I don't have any advice for male kitties, just want to send you hugs.
I am sure this isn't an easy decision for your mom.:love:

Catty1
09-22-2008, 10:45 PM
All I can think of...if he has to go to a new home, I would like to see him as an 'only child' and an indoor kitty.