PDA

View Full Version : Would you take my survey?

Pembroke_Corgi
07-16-2008, 12:56 PM
This is for a class in my master's program. You don't have to be a parent to respond. If you don't know the answer to a question, you can just say "I don't know." The answers do not have to be lengthly. I know it's a boring survey...sorry. Hopefully I will get a few responses!

Thank you so much in advance!! :)

1. What are standardized tests?

2. Why do schools use standardized tests?

3. How do schools use the tests?

4. Will standardized tests be used to determine my child’s placement in the classroom?

5. What kinds of tests will my child be taking?

6. How will the scores be reported?

7. How will my child’s test score be used?

8. How can I help my child do well on tests?

9. Does the test score reflect how my child does in the classroom?

10. What happens if my child doesn’t do well on the tests?

Maya & Inka's mommy
07-16-2008, 03:02 PM
I wish I could help you, because I am a teacher. But in my country Belgium, the school system is so different from yours!
Succes with your survey!

Karen
07-16-2008, 03:10 PM
1. What are standardized tests? Tests used to evaluate a student's progress in general learning, designed to cover all the bases for a particular grade level.

2. Why do schools use standardized tests? Usually because they are state-mandated to measure a school, school system or a teacher's success rate, also to detect children who might need special help or different methods of learning.

3. How do schools use the tests? I don't know.

4. Will standardized tests be used to determine my child’s placement in the classroom? Dunno, don't have children.

Dunno, don't have children.

Dunno, don't have children. Results can be delivered to the teacher and handed out to students, or mailed to the students parents at home, or just kept in the child's records ...

Dunno, don't have children.