PDA

View Full Version : Happy but scared :) (New pictures addded Post #54)

Ginger's Mom
06-28-2008, 06:57 PM
Well, this may not be a surprise to some of you who have been paying attention. ;)
Meet Taz
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y6/gingerjoy/MeetTaz014Small.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y6/gingerjoy/MeetTaz011Small.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y6/gingerjoy/MeetTaz004comp.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y6/gingerjoy/MeetTaz006Small.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y6/gingerjoy/MeetTaz003comp.jpg

Ginger and I have been talking about adding to our family for about 9 months now. And we started going to different rescues and shelters in February. Any way all of our months of searching have paid off. :) We found Taz. He just moved in with us today, and seems to be the most perfect well adjusted little boy you ever met. I suspect some quirks will show up 3 weeks from now when he realizes that he is here to stay, but we are ready for that. ;)

I was a bit sad when I was bringing him home and I realized that it will no longer be just my baby and me. Is it alright to feel that way? I know that Taz will just give Ginger and I the chance to give and receive more love. But in my 18 years of dog ownership it has only been just me and my girl (first Peaches then Ginger). This is a new and exciting (and scary) experience for me.

Wish us luck. :)

Cincy'sMom
06-28-2008, 07:02 PM
Congrats Joyce and Ginger!! Taz looks like a great addition!!

I was nervous when we brought Cincy home. I cried the first night, sure we had made a HUGH mistake... Sadie seemed to hate her, and didn't know what to do with the little thing. But within a day or two they were best buds, and 7 years later, still inseperable.

boomersooner
06-28-2008, 07:49 PM
Welcome to the PetTalk family, little Taz!!! You're a cutie!

chocolatepuppy
06-28-2008, 08:12 PM
Oh Joyce! Congrats! I had a funny feeling this was coming. Taz is so cute!:D