PDA

View Full Version : Puppy pix....any ideas?

Taz_Zoee
03-26-2008, 05:44 PM
Here are some pix of my friends nephews puppy, Ania. We know the mother, Cyan, is a pure bred blue husky, but we aren't sure what the father was. It was an accidental pregnancy (yes, she is now fixed). Our guess is GSD. But I think her markings are so unique. :)
What do you think?
You can see the stripe down her back that looks like Shepherd coloring.
http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q47/Taz_Zoee/2008/Ania2.jpg
She's not strangling her, just holding her head straight. :p
http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q47/Taz_Zoee/2008/ania.jpg
http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q47/Taz_Zoee/2008/Ania1.jpg

Grace
03-26-2008, 06:11 PM
I have no idea of her ancestry, but she sure is cute!

Ginger's Mom
03-26-2008, 06:54 PM
She sure is a cutie. How old is she? From her head and ears I would have guessed something more houndy. I am not very good at this, but it is fun trying. :)

WELOVESPUPPIES
03-26-2008, 07:05 PM
She is cute. I was thinking GSD also. The last picture though kind of has a terrier look to her facial hair but maybe that is just the angle and the lighting.

buttercup132
03-26-2008, 08:13 PM
The last picture though kind of has a terrier look to her facial hair but maybe that is just the angle and the lighting. I thought that too lol but then I looked better and I think it's just the light.

She's super cute, you can deffinatley see the Husky in her.
My only guess would be GSD unless there are the Huskies like Tamara's around you.

Giselle
03-26-2008, 08:24 PM
GSD/Lab is my guess. Those ears and eyes scream Lab.

Those ears should be standing or at least about to stand if she were a GSD/Husky mix.

k9krazee
03-26-2008, 08:27 PM
Those ears should be standing or at least about to stand if she were a GSD/Husky mix.

That's exactly what I was about to say.
My guess would be Husky/Lab.