PDA

View Full Version : Springer (bike attachment)

finn's mom
03-24-2008, 12:08 PM
I finally ordered one! I just reread some of the previous posts where Glacier has spoken of her success with it, and am really looking forward to giving it a shot. :) I really think it will help with exercising Finn, and hopefully will get me more motivated to ride my bike. I just find it boring. :/ There's a 30 day money back guarantee, so I'll test it out and let you guys know if it is staying home with us or going back to Springer!

Wish us luck, I've been talking about getting one for a few years, now. :) Nothing like procastination, haha.

Should be here in a week or so! :D

binka_nugget
03-24-2008, 12:16 PM
How much did you pay for it? There's no way I can tire out Miss Kevious with a walk.. it might be a good idea to invest in one!

husky 1
03-24-2008, 12:20 PM
I use 1 with kavik, he runs well next to the bike. I find it quite safe.

Glacier
03-24-2008, 12:20 PM
How much did you pay for it?

I paid 110 for mine, but that was several years ago. Worth every dime and then some!

Have fun, Kari and Finn!

k9krazee
03-24-2008, 02:10 PM
My dad made a homemade one for me. I LOVE it...and it's VERY effective at tiring out Jack!

ramanth
03-24-2008, 02:49 PM
I purchased the Biker Dog brand and I love it. I haven't had a chance to use it with Chipper yet, but it tires Kia out. :)

finn's mom
03-24-2008, 05:50 PM
With shipping, it was just under $60. I'm excited, I definitely can't tire Finn out with a walk, there's not enough hours in the day. ;) We have a few things we do with him that tire him out before us, but the Springer will be a great way to do it, too!

ramanth
03-24-2008, 07:37 PM
Well... I just went to the Springer website and now I have a virus on my computer. I had no other browsers or applications open at the time so... :(

And of course I was at work. IT will be pleased. :rolleyes: :(

Cinder & Smoke
03-24-2008, 08:19 PM