PDA

View Full Version : taking care of a siberian husky and their behavior

poke19931
11-18-2007, 08:56 AM
i went to various websites about siberian husky and got quite a lot of info about them
but, i've got loads of queries:

1) it is said that they cant never be in any place that has a high temperature, and the problem is, i live in malaysia, and its hot everyday, we have no '4 seasons' here.

2) im only 14 years old, and my parents warned me, if i were to rear a dog, i'll have to take 100% responsibility towards it. Am i able to take care of it, and most importantly, CONTROL it?

3) it is said that siberian huskies are very active, they LOVE to run. I have some space for a dog to run about. But then there are gates, and there are holes between those gates. What if the husky(puppy) runs away through those holes?

4) im still a student and i spend 6 hours per day in school, and 3 hours tuition on weekdays(mon,tues,fri). Im afraid that the time that i can spend with the dog will be too short. Im afraid that he will get lonely. As my parents work from day to night, and while im in school, the only person left in the house is my grandma =.= Siberian husky can be destructive when they're lonely, while im not at home, who knows wat the dog might do?

5) once a year, siberian husky shed their coats. And they lose a lot of hair, is it very irritating to see hair dropped all over ur house?

6)i only plan to buy 1 husky, and no other dog can accompany him while im away, will it go crazy if i juz leave him inside the kennel until i come back home from school?

Those who are having a siberian husky or ever had one, please help me!
all helps are appreaciated

crow_noir
11-19-2007, 02:26 AM