PDA

View Full Version : What would you say???

jennielynn1970
09-06-2007, 11:02 PM
Ok, so I'm sitting in my house, and I have my front windows open (I live in a row home, so it's close quarters), and the theatre interns next door are walking up their steps and I hear "... neighbor, god, she's got like 11 million cats! Something doing with rescuing them?" and laughing. :o :o

First of all, I do NOT have 11 million cats. I don't even have 11 right now!! Secondly, who the heck do they think they are making comments about me when they just moved in 2 weeks ago and are so snotty, they don't even say hi?! :mad: I'll say hello, my neighbors say hello to them, and they just scurry into the house and mumble what I think may be a hello.

I'm not some scary, white trash person living in the barrio for god's sake! I'm a school teacher!! I have a nice house, a nice front porch with hanging flower baskets, a porch swing, and a small bowl of dry food for the stray kitty I've been feeding. There's also a carrier on the other end of my porch you can hardly see that is there for shelter for him.

These girls will be here, maybe until December, or if I'm luck, haha... until May of 2008. All depends on the theatre they intern with.

I'm just really offended and annoyed that some girls, they're younger than I am anyway, are making these comments, and they have no idea who I am.

Do I say something? Do I write them a note/letter?? Do I say nothing at all, but yet curse at them under my breath?!

I just really annoyed that they would so snide, and rude, and not even think about the fact that first, my windows are open and they're walking in front of the houses, and 2ndly that they don't even know me or my cats (all 11 million of them!).

kt_luvs_kitties
09-06-2007, 11:42 PM
Jenn, I would ignore the snots. They sound snooty anyways, so no love lost. Keep your mind on helping cats, not some little brats who talk crap, but dont care about anyone but themselves.