PDA

View Full Version : Livvy update

AmberLee
07-22-2002, 02:13 AM
A friend of my sister stopped by today, and I learned Livvy came from a litter from her home. I was dumbfounded to learn that Livvy's mother is primarily white with gray points Siamese and that her name was Licorice. I'd always thought Lady Olivia d'Flufferuni was all Maine Coone and Brown Tabby mix!

Oh, the surprises cats can give us! :cool: :eek:

Do you think Livvy's Siamese heritage is obvious? :confused:

Former User
07-22-2002, 02:41 AM
Well, I'm not an expert, but doesn't seem obvious to me. Maine Coon is obvious yes! Well, whatever she is, we love her!

momoffuzzyfaces
07-22-2002, 11:48 AM
She looks like my Leonardo so I think she is adorable no matter what she is.:D

Tubby & Peanut's Mom
07-22-2002, 01:14 PM
Yes, she is adorable, and we would love her no matter what she was, but I would have never in my wildest dreams guessed she had Siamese ancestory. Maine Coone and brown tabby sound more like it to me. :eek: ;) :D

I guess this means I can't assume Peanut is part Maine Coone either. Hmmm....wonder what she is then. ;) :D

Former User
07-22-2002, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by Tubby & Peanut's Mom

I guess this means I can't assume Peanut is part Maine Coone either. Hmmm....wonder what she is then. ;) :D

She is one of the most adorable cats on Pet Talk Debbie! :)

Edwina's Secretary
07-22-2002, 02:11 PM
I am the blue-eyed, blond daughter of brown-eyed brunettes parents. I grew up being called the milkman's daughter (which was VERY confusing as I was sure my father was an engineer!!!)

Genetics are interesting but I do know this...Livvy is a gorgeous ball of fur! Has she let you out of "kitty abandonment jail" yet??

Tubby & Peanut's Mom
07-22-2002, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by Casper & Kitty

She is one of the most adorable cats on Pet Talk Debbie! :)

Gee <blushing> thanks, Niina. :) I'll be sure and let her know that when I get home tonight. :)

TheAntiPam
07-22-2002, 02:33 PM