PDA

View Full Version : Well, I did it...

Catty1
06-13-2007, 10:42 PM
...I'm not sure if this belongs here or in General.

I posted earlier about our local Humane Society moving into their new building!

Lo and behold, they have a job opening for a Receptionist! Minimum starting wage is $12 hr, which is more than I have been making for the past two years.

After being in tears again today on the phone - though my boss wasn't angry - saying that I had NEVER formatted a report in my life, and I was doing the best I could - I finally decided to look for a job that was a better fit.

The new building's architects were told to base the building on the kennel where I used to work - and I am proud of that!

I do hate to leave the magazine job, and I hope I can help on occasion - but I can't wait on paydays anymore(I know it worried the boss, not his fault, but pay is tied directly to incoming cash flow).

But I am tired of trying and waiting to present a contract so I can get a raise...the timeline keeps getting pushed back again and again...

Sorry - guess this SHOULD have gone in General.

Prayers please that everything works out the best for both sides.

caffeitina
06-13-2007, 10:51 PM
Good luck with the job hunt, Catty. Hoping you get your dream job at the Humane Society :)

jennielynn1970
06-13-2007, 10:57 PM
Heck, I'm just wondering if I'm in the wrong country...minimum wage is $12/hr!! Dang!