PDA

View Full Version : How long does it take....

catnapper
05-18-2007, 07:12 AM
for you to wake up?

I was thinking this morning about how miserable I am to get out of bed.

7:00 Alarm screams at me. I punch it ;) Spend the next 20 minutes in a half-conscious state.
7:20 Start thinking I need to wake up and get outta bed
7:30 I finally crawl out of bed, then refuse to talk to anyone, even the monsters. I actually bump into walls!
7:45 Stumble to the car to drive the girls to school. We all realize I'm a lousy driver when I'm fully alert. The ride to school in the morning is downright scary :o
8:00 Return home and start getting ready for work with my first cup of caffeine. Do this on auto-pilot.
9:00 Finally totally awake and comprehensive.
Sooo.... it takes me a full two hours to become a fully functioning human in the mornings! :eek: How about you?!

PS: Here's hubby:
5:30 alarm sings (his is set for radio, mine is buzzer)
5:40 out of shower singing goofy made-up songs.
6:00 fully dressed, completely awake without the aid of caffeine, and on his way out the door to work
How on earth can he do it?!?! I hate him! ;)

Silly thread but I thought we need some fun.

Pam
05-18-2007, 07:16 AM
Kim I am laughing at your description of yourself. :) I am actually a morning person and wake up on the weekends at the same time as during the week. If I should sleep a little past 6:00 Trevor will come in and remind me that he hasn't eaten yet. :rolleyes: My hubby is more like you, while I am more like your hubby. Of course I fade early in the evening though. :o

sirrahved
05-18-2007, 07:17 AM
It totally depends on the day, and I haven't been able to figure out what makes the difference. Even on my earliest days at work (have to be there @ 4 am) some days I pop right out of bed and I'm alert the whole day. Other days I don't know how I even make the 20 minute drive.