PDA

View Full Version : Help with my puppy's breed

Laura25
03-18-2007, 12:49 PM
My boyfriend and I adopted a puppy, Bubby Jones, from our local animal shelter last September. He was a day away from being put to sleep because he had been in there for so long, and we couldn't resist! He was already neutered and full grown, but it took us 3 months to housebreak him. His age is unknown, along with his breed. We suspected either an American or French Foxhound, but he has been a steady 40 lbs since the day we got him. His legs are too tall, and snout is too long for a beagle. Any help on what breed this lil guy is would be very much appreciated!

Freedom
03-18-2007, 01:02 PM
Hey Bubby Jones, so nice to meet you! I was thinking there is some beagle in there, but your mom says nope! So I don't know. But I DO know she loves you VERY much. So glad to see your handsome face here on Pet Talk!!!

Taz_Zoee
03-18-2007, 01:23 PM
I'm not good at this, but I would say beagle mixed with a larger breed. His head looks EXACLTY like a beagle.

theterrierman
03-18-2007, 07:55 PM
He looks like Trail Hound and Beagle/Harrier/Foxhound to me.

BC_MoM
03-18-2007, 07:56 PM
Looks Foxhound/Beagle to me!

wolfsoul
03-18-2007, 08:29 PM
Looks like a beagle mixed with maybe a pointer?

luvofallhorses
03-18-2007, 08:39 PM
He could be a treeing walker coonhound/beagle. what a cutie! :) Welcome to pet talk! :D I have a treeing walker coonhound/english coonhound mix named Buster. :) hounds are great dogs! :D and thanks for choosing to adopt. :)

critter crazy
03-18-2007, 08:40 PM
Looks Foxhound/Beagle to me!

I agree. He is adorable!! Welcome to PT!:)

Laura25
03-19-2007, 12:46 PM
Thank You! I appreciate the input and am happy to be on here!

Suki Wingy
03-19-2007, 01:25 PM