PDA

View Full Version : Something is rotten in the state of Denmark (major rant)

IRescue452
03-13-2007, 12:59 PM
Ok, its not Hamlet, and its not Denmark. Its the world in general.
Lately I've been in a therapy group for depression. I've been rock bottom. I've been fighting insomnia for two months. I starting self-injuring again and also had a few suicidal moments. I've just been so stressed with getting my internship done, graduation plans, career plans, having my grandparents disown me, my dog being injured, and so on. Now I'm alone at school for the week while everybody else is on spring break. I don't know how much more I can take.
I talk on forums about my pets for some stress relief and because I love animals. And by choice I come into the dog house and other areas on different forums. All I see is people bashing others. Racism, gay bashing, religous intolerance. Is this what makes humanity tick? Its one thing to be prejudice in your mind, but its an extra step to make a post about people you wish were throw out of the country of out of the planet. Its a psychotic feature when people feel the need to go online and type these things.
One day when I'm really on a low, its just going to take one look at pet talker posts to push me over the edge of not wanting to live among certain people anymore. People really need to stop with the hate already.

lizbud
03-13-2007, 04:58 PM
Do you think depression colors your view of the world ? There are bad
and good everywhere all the time in this world. Sometimes you have to look
a little harder to find the good, but it is there.

mugsy
03-13-2007, 05:18 PM
Depression really sucks and I have had a lot of friends with depression bad enough to self injure, and while that is something I would never do and can't understand it, I empathize with you. My friend that self injures told me that if you are not of that mind then you don't understand it.