PDA

View Full Version : RANT about my math grade!

Alysser
02-28-2007, 06:19 PM
Now before anyone reads this, my dad is by no means a bad person. He's a very good father, and he loves me alot, but he has a temper at times.

Now onto the rant:

I'll get straight to the point, I have an F in math right now. The number grade is a 64. The problem was, I didn't understand Geometry at all. I studied alot for quizzes, and tests. But no matter what, I failed them. Tonight I got my progress report, and I have all really good grades, except math. He yelled at me, and he said I'm stupid, and that I'm going to summer school. :( It really hurt me, because my dad is usually so laid back and easy-going. He has never yelled at me like that. I guess I deserve a lecture, but was the name-calling and yelling REALLY nessacary? I don't think it was. He said that I'm going to get a low grade this marking period. I'm going to prove him wrong, WAY wrong. Thank goodness we are out of geometry.

Thanks for listening to a really pointless rant.

Pembroke_Corgi
02-28-2007, 06:24 PM
I'm sorry that your dad yelled at you, that is definitely no fun. :( I'm sure he didn't mean what he said.

Not everyone has the same aptitudes, but you are certainly not stupid- that much is clear just from reading your posts. :) I'm sure you will do better next term- good luck!

coco-bean
02-28-2007, 06:46 PM
:) I totally understand what you are going through. My dad threatened to hold me back in the 6th grade because i was never good at math. Math to me is like a really hard foreign language! just dont get it, and still dont get it. He would always yell at me about how stupid i was, didnt matter how much i explained to him i didnt get it.
He compared me to my other friends who were doing so well and his come back to me always was "well if it's so hard for you then why does *so and so*-friends name inserted- get all A's or B's or whatever!
He just never understood that i just didnt get it.