PDA

View Full Version : Mice are nice, mouse info needed

Christmas_Hamster
12-18-2006, 04:36 PM
I was wondering if anybody could help me with some information on pet mice. Thanks

Husky15
12-18-2006, 04:47 PM
I've owned a good amount of mice before. I'm still no expert on them, though. But they do make good pets, and they're adorable. Just remember to clean the cage regularly or they wont smell too cute. And, as I'm sure you know, fresh food and water is a must.

Here is a site I just found; All About Mice (www.allaboutmice.co.uk). I haven't gone over it, so if some knowledgeable PT-ers find something incorrect on that web-site -- they're probably right.

Christmas_Hamster
12-18-2006, 05:51 PM
Okay thanks :) I will take a look at the website.

I* haven't looked at the website yet but is a 20 gallon good for 2 mice? What brand of food is safe? And can the have wheels? And can the run around in run-around-balls like hamsters can?

BitsyNaceyDog
12-18-2006, 08:18 PM
Okay thanks :) I will take a look at the website.

I* haven't looked at the website yet but is a 20 gallon good for 2 mice? What brand of food is safe? And can the have wheels? And can the run around in run-around-balls like hamsters can?
I think I used a 20 gallon when I had mice, I had 2 in it. They can have wheels, but I highly recommend one like this (http://www.petsmart.com/global/product_detail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=84552444178 0093&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302047891&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=2534374302023695&bmUID=1166494205982&itemNo=8&In=Small+Pet&N=2047891&Ne=2) rather than one with spokes or wires. I never had a ball for mine, but they make small ones that would work for a mouse.

Alasse
12-18-2006, 08:44 PM