PDA

View Full Version : Lost cat :-(

wolfsoul
12-16-2006, 09:14 PM
I've been catsitting for a couple of months for a lady..

Someone broke into my house last week and my door no longer closes, so I've been shutting the outside door. My only guess is that the people upstairs opened the outside door and the cat got out.

I'm quite upset. :( This was the day before yesterday and I haven't told the owner yet -- I thought by now the cat may have come back. I don't even know what to say. I told her she would need to find a new place for the cat because it was ruining my house and was aggressive with my pets, but she said she couldn't find a place...And now this happens.

Please pray the cat comes back. The thing absolutely ruined my entire house and I have to spend hundreds of dollars to replace everything it damaged...and now I have to give the lady her money back...After all the stress the cat has put me through and now I'm even more stressed out. I'm never catsitting again. Never...I can't believe this happened. :(

Laura's Babies
12-16-2006, 09:53 PM
Wow! That really sucks and I bet she will think you let the cat out on purpose. Maybe the kitty will come back, don't give up on that yet!

Catty1
12-16-2006, 10:21 PM
Is the cat neutered/spayed? What damage did it do? Holy cow, I hope it finds a new home...not sure what kind of owner the lady is.

Call the Humane, vets, anyone you can think of. Borrow a live trap from one of them. Leave some stinky tuna in the trap, or outside.

GOOD LUCK!

And catsitting is a joy, with the right cat. I think it's best to visit them in their OWN home, twice a day, for feeding, and 1'2 hr of attention and play! DOn't give up...just go to the cat, don't keep it in your place. Easier on everyone.

HUGS HUGS HUGS

wolfsoul
12-16-2006, 11:00 PM