PDA

View Full Version : I think Gabe needed a change

sasvermont
06-17-2002, 10:03 AM
I am no cat expert, for sure. It seems to me that this change has been good for Gabe. Graemer has been his absolute buddy and follows Gabe around all day long. I can't wait for them to start to play. Gabe is tolerant, and is not afraid of Grammy, but he is not real sure of the lay of the land yet. Hopefully Gabe will feel more comfortable as the days go on. In general, Gabe gets a 9.5 out of 10. He is quiet, inquisitive, eating, using the box, keeping a low profile but yet exploring a bit too. I have yet to hear him meow. Miley is being a bit goofy with Gabe. I think she is afraid of him, but Miley likes hanging out with me now, since Grammy is so busy following Gabe around. It is quite the scene!

Last night I looked into my bedroom and Gabe was lounging on my bed. He got down eventually, but he is venturing out. The porch is one of his favorite spots.

Gabe has not changed, his environment has, thus he has had to adapt. I have no children, and live in a rather quiet place, and I think that is what he needed. We shall see.

Gabe is a love.
(Grammy thinks so too, and we're working on Miley)

:rolleyes:

Karen
06-17-2002, 11:04 AM
Such encouraging news - it seems that some animals just need a certain environment to bloom, and sadly for his first family, that wasn't the place for him. So great that Graemer is so persistantly friendly, he wins the "new best friend" award! :)

Christiansmommy
06-17-2002, 12:02 PM
I'm so glad to hear that Gabe is adapting well!! It seems even better than i had hoped for...

Gabe's meow is pretty quiet...except when you're giving him a treat, then he'll sometimes make bigger meows. I'm glad to see him get along with other animals..i think that if we would have tried to bring another animal into "his domain", he may not have accepted it as freely...that and, your Graemer is such a sweet cat ;)