PDA

View Full Version : I'm a student again!

Uabassoon
11-29-2006, 04:41 PM
I've been wanting to go back to school for a while now but I couldn't figure out what I wanted to study. For the past year I've really been interested in management and I want to move with the company that I'm currently working at. While I don't need a degree in management to move up I know that it will be good to have any ways and plus I'll like knowing that I'm not stuck at my job and I have other options if I want.

I'm registered and ready to start this spring, my major will be business management. I'm only taking 9 credit hours since I'm working full time, maybe once I feel I can handle it I will take more. I'm taking introduction to computers which should be a breeze, especially since I'm taking it as an online class! Anyone else see the humor in that? :D My other two classes are economics and accounting, so if anyone here is good at those subjects I'm sure I'll be asking for help!

kimlovescats
11-29-2006, 04:53 PM
Congratulations! I'm proud of you for seeking to continue your education! :D

caseysmom
11-29-2006, 05:26 PM
Congratulations! Accounting...I sure wasn't good at that, that was my husband's major though.

Edwina's Secretary
11-29-2006, 05:40 PM
Going to my alma mater? Is it still called BPA? (Business and Public Administration)...I'll be looking for you in my alumni newsletter.... :D

ANd yes...an "on-line" course -- intro to computers is very funny... when I took computers as a part of my undergraduate....we had to punch cards to write a program... :p

Uabassoon
11-29-2006, 05:52 PM
Going to my alma mater? Is it still called BPA? (Business and Public Administration)...I'll be looking for you in my alumni newsletter.... :D