PDA

View Full Version : Vent

slleipnir
09-13-2006, 04:23 PM
I don't know what to do anymore, or who to talk to...

My mom and I fight a lot. We also get along good though...if we're not fighting, we're like best friends. She means a lot to me, but I just can't take this not getting along thing. She makes me feel like crap.

Last year we were driving to halifax and got into a serious car accident. It was raining harder than I've ever seen it rain before, plus the tires were 70% worn and needed to be replaced (I didn't know this till after) Anyway, I was driving and we hydroplaned. I was driving. I felt so horrible and guilty that I can remember thinking at the time I was going to go into the woods and wished I would die there. I STILL feel badly. I don't really feel it was my fault...I mean, these things happen...I'm a very careful driver...I even still see it in my head (the accident) when I'm driving on highways.

Anyway, suddenly this year, my moms insurance goes up $300 dollars. It didn't go up after the accident appearintly because we didn't hit anyway.

I don't drive her car a lot cause I don't live with her, but every now and then I want to do some place I can't walk to....like the farm I worked on. It's 1.5 hours away, so a 3 hour drive there and back. I usually drive my dads car, but I feel badly using it all the time...