PDA

View Full Version : Have your dreams ever came true??

Toby's my baby
08-16-2006, 07:17 PM
No, I dont mean the dreams you have at night, but the dreams you had as a child or teenager of what you wanted in the future?? I thought it would be a good thread to learn how peoples hopes and dreams really do come true.

- - - - -

As a little girl, I would walk through the horse barns at the county fair, and dream of someday being able to have horses and bring them to the fair. As most little girls do dream of having that "pony". :) Well, when I was about 5 I started riding, and ever since I was in 4th grade, I have gotten to have that horse I always wanted at the fair. I get to be the one that everyone envys, and who gets to ride out in front of all the people, and feel that adrenhalin when you are barrel racing, and racing home to cross the time line. I love it when little girls and boys come up to me and ask me to pet one of the horses, or to ride. My dream really did come true, and I grew to love horses so much.

dukedogsmom
08-16-2006, 07:23 PM
I wanted a horse all my life but my parents could never get me one. They did the best they could buy giving me riding lessons and such. I wasn't able to get a horse until I was 18. So that was one.
Number two I just recently found and that was true love. I've waited 42 years for that. Was worth the wait!
My third dream has yet to be realised. I really want to start a dog rescue sometime soon in my life.

Zippy
08-16-2006, 07:57 PM
Yes for years i have wanted to go horse back riding.I finally got to this year. :)

catnapper
I always wanted to be an interior designer - I am one. I always wanted my own business - I'm in the second year ---- its a lot harder than I ever thought to have my own business but I wouldn't ever be able to go back to an office. I love the freedom of working for myself.

Other than that, I always dreamt of having a lot of cats - I have that too :D