PDA

View Full Version : New NY Talk Show

newnytalkshow
07-14-2006, 12:19 PM
I am a producer with a new talk show debuting this fall in New York City. I'm doing research on people who are obsessed with their pets. If your family, friends, spouse, and/or partner is fed up with the amount of money and/or time you are spending on your pet, I would love to talk to you.
This could be your chance to share your story with the rest of America and receive advice from our host (a licensed psychiatrist).
Feel free to call me at our toll free number: 1.888.372.2569 (ext. 4294), or you can email me at [email protected].
Thank you!!!

Roxyluvsme13
07-14-2006, 12:30 PM
So if we're obsessed with our pets you're going to give us Psychiatric help? :confused:

pitc9
07-14-2006, 12:37 PM
We'll... you've come to the right place to find people that are obsessed with our pets. My husband is always crabbing about everything, we'd be perfect for the show.
But I'll be sure he never finds out about the show!
I wouldn't like a licensed psychiatrist to tell me I'm nuts and that I shouldn't be so obsessed with my pets on national TV.
:D

Laura's Babies
07-14-2006, 01:28 PM
WHO said there is something wrong with being obsessed with our pets? I do not think something that brings joy into your life, never judges you, is always there for you, comforts you could be called an obsession. To me it is just returning the joy and love they have brought into my house and my life. THEY are what makes my house a home... so WHO dares to say there is something wrong with that? :eek: ... (I personally think there is something wrong with the person who finds fault in loving your pets.)

JenBKR
07-14-2006, 01:29 PM
Um, I'm happy being obsessed with my pets. Maybe you should try an anti-pet site lol :D

And, I seriously don't think that pet lovers need psychiatric help :(

caseysmom
07-14-2006, 01:41 PM