PDA

View Full Version : Ewww spider!

Aquamarine
07-11-2006, 02:10 AM
Eww...While I was outside I decided to look up and look at what I saw :eek: !
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e349/Aquamarinegurl/7c160821.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e349/Aquamarinegurl/f28f92cd.jpg

Anyone know what kinda spider this was? Ew I've never seen one like it. :eek:

Miss Z
07-11-2006, 03:03 AM
I'm not too good at recognising spiders, so I had a look in a book ;) The closest one I can find to it is araneus quadratus, and it looks like that one is a female. The one in my book is a darker brown but it says they can vary in colour and spin beautiful complex webs. Not entirely sure if I'm right but I hope I've helped :)

Aquamarine
07-11-2006, 02:52 PM
Thanks! I really had no idea what kind it was. Ewww Hopefully I dont have any in my house lol. ;)

buttercup132
07-11-2006, 02:56 PM
EWww lol look at the butt on that spider!!!

mustlovedogs
07-11-2006, 03:04 PM
Blech! I am a spider freak... I have arachniphobia. I know...fun, huh? :p Yuck, I don't like spiders at ALL! I literally freak out if I see one!

Danegirl2208
07-11-2006, 03:11 PM
ekkk! NO thank you..you can keep it :eek: ...i hate spiders, i have know idea what it is

Aquamarine
07-11-2006, 03:18 PM
LOL I dont like spiders either and whenever I see one I have to have someone else kill it for me. I just cant kill it myself lol. It might jump on me! :eek: Oh and I'm afraid of bees and wasps too! If I see one while I'm outside I run like crazy lol. When I was little I got stung by a bee on my toe!

*iluvskipper*
07-11-2006, 03:22 PM
gross

caseysmom
07-11-2006, 03:33 PM
Last year I posted about this beautiful girl outside on my porch

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v624/spumoni/103_0270.jpg

she is a harmless orbweaver, this year I have at least 7 of them but none that make as beautiful of a web as charlotte did.

K9soul
07-11-2006, 03:44 PM