PDA

View Full Version : Do you show dogs?

zoomer
07-08-2006, 11:20 PM
Do you show dogs? Yes
Are they your dogs? No
Are they your co-dogs? No
Do you just handle them (so they aren't your dog or your co-dog)? Yes, they are my friend's dogs'
What are their breeds? Diesel, Boxer and Lola, Rottweiler

Danegirl2208
07-09-2006, 12:16 AM
not YET...but i will be soon hopefully (though i've been saying "soon" for about 2 years now :rolleyes: ) Im still narrowing down kennels, but next pup i'll be getting will be shown...and he'll be a Great Dane of course

binka_nugget
07-09-2006, 12:31 AM
Not yet. I'll be getting a Groenedael puppy out of Visa (http://www.freewebs.com/creditapproved/accomplishments.htm) and Karma (http://www.geocities.com/tiashanahpeds/karmaped)'s litter around November. I'm hoping to show her in conformation, obedience and agility. :)

wolfsoul
07-09-2006, 01:01 AM
I show my groenendael, Visa. :) She is co-owned until after her first litter is born (which just means that she is my dog but I don't own breeding rights for the first litter). Tomorrow I am showing her niece, Jaguar. In August I may be showing a friend's sheltie puppy. I hope to show several other dogs (mine or friends') in the future. I am going to show Visa's puppy as much as possible. I'd really like to get some BIS's and BISS's.

lute
07-09-2006, 02:39 AM
i showed my siberian husky Gracie until Feb. i co-own her with her breeder.

zoomer
07-09-2006, 01:08 PM
i showed my siberian husky Gracie until Feb. i co-own her with her breeder.

So you don't show her anymore?

lute
07-09-2006, 01:20 PM
So you don't show her anymore?
no. she was DQ at the IKC shows in Chicago in Feb. she is 1 1/2in over the breed standard. she's getting spayed this month and now she's just my companion. :) i don't have any dogs to show right now, but as soon as my friend Vickie gets Candy microchipped i'll have another show dog. :D

PinkSunshine
07-09-2006, 01:24 PM