PDA

View Full Version : vacuum cleaners

Rod
05-14-2002, 12:27 PM
Hi, i'm new to this so please bear with me. My wife and I have a St. Bernard. We have gone through a lot of vacuum cleaners because of all the hair. Can anyone recommend a vacuum cleaner that will last a while?

Thanks, Rod:confused:

mugsy
05-14-2002, 12:30 PM
Welcome aboard Rod!! My husband's and my answer to dog hair and other "doggie rewards" lol was to rip up our carpet and paint the floor until we can afford hardwood!! hehehehe I wonder if any of the bagless sweepers would be better...have you tried those?? Good luck and let us know what happens. And Welcome again!!

ramanth
05-14-2002, 12:43 PM
My parents use a shop vac on the furniture and Kia's bedding in her crate.

They purchased a WindTunnel vacuum a few months ago. It's a bagless one and it's been great at getting up all the cat and dog hair.

We have 5 cats and a dog.

Good luck!

Rod
05-14-2002, 12:45 PM
Thanks mugsy, another person here in town suggested a "bagless" vacuum so it sounds like a good idea. Thanks!

Rod

DoggiesAreTheBest
05-14-2002, 12:46 PM
http://bestsmileys.com/welcome/welcome1.gif

I would recommend the Bagless Bissell Upright! I use it every single day in my house. I also use a chop vacc.

Dixieland Dancer
05-14-2002, 01:29 PM
I use a Hoover Windtunnel with a bag. I like to capture the dust and hair and just throw it away. It is one of the best vacumn cleaners I've ever had. It's only drawback is it's heavy. Fortunately it's self propelled so it doesn't matter except for carrying it up and down steps.

Logan
05-14-2002, 01:44 PM