PDA

View Full Version : Oh boy, I don't feel ready for my final driving test!

king2005
06-20-2006, 12:35 PM
The last time I drove was the end of June 2005 in PEI with my dad & the time before that was 2yrs before.

I know I'm a good & safe driver. My dad said I'm an awesome driver. My dad HATES just HATES other people driving for him, however hes so relaxed & he said he feels safe when I drive for him. So I know I'm good.

But my nerves are all upset. I don't know the city & I've NEVER been on a 400 series hwy & don't want to go on that!! oooo what if they make me, I had to trick my last instructor to keep me off the 400 series hwy in Ottawa as I didn't feel ready.. I just talked & talked & talked to my instructor until he forgot all about the 400 series hwy driving.. Now I wish I did it cause the one in Ottawa is tiny compaired to the MONSTER out here in the GTA eep :eek: !!!

I also feel bad about doing this cause I'm putting myself before Mango needs(made a post about his tank blowing up). its 140.00 for the 5hrs + 130.00 for the car on the day of my test. I would put my test off but my G2 (2/2 of the Ontario learners permit) expires on July 27th!! So I can't really blow it off (wish I could, as I don't know this city at all & have never driven here).

So if you guys could wish me the best of luck on July 4th (I'll be wishing you americans a happy b-day) for 12:15, I'm sure my nerves would sence the good vibes & will keep them relaxed, so I don't make myself sick before the test.

*breath in... breath out*

JenBKR
06-20-2006, 12:46 PM
Don't be nervous girl - you can do it!! I have faith in you, you'll get through it. I know how you feel, I get nervous about stuff too, but I know you can do it :)

*LabLoverKEB*
06-20-2006, 12:55 PM
Good luck, and keep us posted!

king2005
06-20-2006, 01:03 PM