PDA

View Full Version : I'm pusblished in August's Cat Fancy!

catnapper
06-19-2006, 09:44 PM
For anyone who gets Cat Fancy magazine, please turn to page 10 of the August issue.

I had NO idea until my rescue friend emailed me about it. OMG OMG OMG, I am BEYOND excited here!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v632/kasdesign/AugustCatFancy.jpg

Hmmmm... now that I'm a famous published artist, I wonder if I can double (or triple?) my portrait prices? Just kidding, but wouldn't it be nice to be able to do so? You all can say you knew me when I just a nobody ;) :p

*squeal* what an exciting surprise for me today!

G535
06-19-2006, 09:49 PM
Congratulations! Nothing like the good vibes that come from getting something published. :)

Flatcoatluver
06-19-2006, 09:52 PM
WOW congrats!! I will just have to buy that issue at the petstore!!!

RedHedd
06-19-2006, 09:56 PM
WOW congrats!! I will just have to buy that issue at the petstore!!! Me too! And have catnapper and the cats "autograph" it ;)

AbbyMom
06-19-2006, 10:15 PM
OMG! Is that your pencil drawing of Mystique? I'm having a hard time reading the print, but I think that's what it says.

I can't wait to get my own copy!

CONGRATULATIONS! You are so talented!

Pat

catnapper
06-19-2006, 10:15 PM
Me too! And have catnapper and the cats "autograph" it ;)
Hmmmmmm.... I wonder if the kitties would be willing to sign the page? ;) I have to contact Miss Minette's new meowmie and let her know about this!

catnapper
06-19-2006, 10:19 PM
OMG! Is that your pencil drawing of Mystique? I'm having a hard time reading the print, but I think that's what it says.

I can't wait to get my own copy!

CONGRATULATIONS! You are so talented!

Pat
Yes, thats my pencil drawing of Minette. I'm actually embarassed by the caption -- I must have been iun a silly mood when I wrote it, but they must have liked it! :D :p

It says: