PDA

View Full Version : Numb toe?

slleipnir
06-18-2006, 09:29 PM
My baby/pinky toe is numb, and has been for atleast 2-3 days. It's kinda worrying me, but I don't want to go to the doctor for something dumb like a numb toe. Any ideas why my toe could be numb? It's only the one toe on my right foot. It's numb from the tip all the way down to the joint and past that a little.

I got stepped on twice by a horse last week, but it didn't get numb till a few days ago, I think...I don't have a problem moving it, it just has no feeling what so ever

Dorothy39
06-18-2006, 10:39 PM
Okay, I am not a doctor, but if a horse stepped on your foot, especially on the one with the numb pinky, I'd say that you have some nerve damage that might clear up on its own in time.

I am going to check back on your thread for other replys.

Perhaps you have a broken toe. Was there any pain or swelling prior to the numb sensation? Also, keep in mind what kind of shoes you wear. Foot wear that allows the toes on your feet remain in their appointed position is crucial. Trust me here, women's foot wear is ridiculous, for the back as well as for the toes.

If I had a numb pinky toe, I would soak it in Epsom Salts daily , for 20 minutes each time. I know there has to be nerve damage somewhere , either in your foot , or, in the toe itself. You have probably figured that out already.

I responded to your post because I have experienced numbness in my toes from time to time. Especially the toes on my left foot. Believe it or not, a back injury can be the source of foot and toe numbness.

I 'll be back.

Samantha Puppy
06-19-2006, 05:15 AM
My entire right foot/back of my right leg is numb. It's because of a tumor in the base of my spine pressing against my sciatic nerve. Yours could be the beginning of something similar. (The tumor is benign.) Might want to have it checked out. It could be something as simple as that or as urgent as a blood clot.

slleipnir
06-19-2006, 06:27 AM