PDA

View Full Version : I'm leaving in the morning! =D

binka_nugget
06-15-2006, 03:57 PM
:D I'm heading to Kelowna this weekend for a mini PT meeting. I'll be staying with Wolfsoul and Cali will be flying in on Saturday. I can't wait!! :D

I'm a bit nervous as it's my first time driving by myself outside of the city. It'll take 4-5 hours. I have enough trouble finding places in my own city! Wish me luck! :D

Zippy
06-15-2006, 03:59 PM
Good Luck.Have a great time.Post pics please.I get lost very easily too.

Riptide
06-15-2006, 03:59 PM
Sounds like fun! good luck!

finn's mom
06-15-2006, 04:03 PM
I remember the first time I drove more than 45 minutes somewhere by myself. I'm a pro at it now! Just take breaks when you need them, and, have music! :) Stretch your legs and drink lots of water! Just my own personal tips. ;) Have fun!

Husky_mom
06-15-2006, 04:14 PM
lucky you!! couldnt wait to meet momma of your future baby ha..........send them a hug from me, have a great time and please do take breaks every now and then...........drive safe

Tollers-n-Dobes
06-15-2006, 04:25 PM
Have fun! Try to take plenty of pictures too :)

Karen
06-15-2006, 04:27 PM
Have fun, and take a lot of pictures! Scenery along the way, too, when you stop!

cali
06-15-2006, 04:38 PM
I am gettign nervous too :p I have never flown without family sending me off and family picking me up lol not to mention I have never flown with dogs before and have no clue how it works. I made my packing lists last night and I am starting to pack my stuff today :p

luvofallhorses
06-15-2006, 04:41 PM
have a fun and safe trip! :D and make sure to take lots of pictures! :)

binka_nugget
06-15-2006, 04:53 PM
I am gettign nervous too :p I have never flown without family sending me off and family picking me up lol not to mention I have never flown with dogs before and have no clue how it works. I made my packing lists last night and I am starting to pack my stuff today :p