PDA

View Full Version : New to the boards

RobLynn
05-31-2006, 06:01 PM
Hello, I'm new to these message boards. It was suggested that I mention I have a cat health thread started, on this section. So I'll give that a plug too :)

I'm a 23 (24 in 7 days) year old guy from PA. I play guitar, study Judo and JuJitsu, and Aikido. I love my cats, and don't like anyone that mistreats an animal. I annoy mine sometimes, and mess with them, but never hurt them. I don't see how anyone could hurt a loving animal. It just makes me sick.

My interests are basically music, animals, fighting (not bar brawls, like competition) work and that's it. I've got 2 precious kitties

http://www.roblynn.org/images/tangerine.jpg
http://www.roblynn.org/images/sox.jpg

Tangerine is a tabby, that is a little over 6 years old.
Sox is a havana brown mix, that is right around 5 years old.

We adopted Tangerine one night, from my mother. My mother brought home this tiny little kitten, that looked half dead. My mother was a substance abuser, and couldn't care for a pet, let alone herself. I moved out when right before I turned 18, and took tangerine with me.

Sox was an abused cat. When we first got him as a kitten, kids were hitting him in an alley. He was afraid of anyone, and would poop himself if you went near him. We got him to become a loving cat that loves everyone. The breed is very unique. They are dog like in demeanor, and are very intellegent.

Sox has been having health problems lately, and is fighting for his little life. I just hope he gets better.

catmandu
05-31-2006, 06:15 PM
We Are Praying For Sox To Be Well.
And Children Are Cruel, If Noone Teaches Them Any Better.
My Dear Mother Taught Us To Respect All Gods Creatures, And Never To Cause Them Harm.
Welcome To Pet Talk, From Myself, The Found Cats, Porch Cats And All My Angel Cats.

RedHedd
05-31-2006, 06:17 PM