PDA

View Full Version : I need help with grooming.

Sevaede
04-25-2006, 12:36 AM
My husband and I live in northern Louisiana and it's get *pretty* warm outside. Well, I was wondering if it would be safe and/or nice of me to get him taken to the groomer and get a Lions Cut (Inspired by Lizzie!). He is a (mostly) black cat and his hair is long (considerably). He has this tendency to mat but will NOT let his meowmie brush him no matter how gentle she is. He will, however, let his dad do it. We have one of the metal bristle brushes and I didn't think it was the right one even from the beginning. I was told it was. Anyways, I bought an Oster plus six or seven attachments for five bucks at a garage sale. It also came with some shampoo and a video. I am not experienced with it and would like to get familiar with it before I start shaving away (if at all). Any tips, pointers, etc? What do I need to know and do? I will be googling info, too. :D Soni pic: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v26/unbakedbrownie/IMG15A.jpg

catmandu
04-25-2006, 04:08 PM
I would have him Lion Cut professionally once so you can get a good look at his skin and see if theres anything irritating him.
Then it will be easier to keep his Fur nice and short.
Good Luck with Your Companion.
We All Love Soni here.

rg_girlca
04-25-2006, 09:47 PM
I agree with Gary, or you can also ask our experienced groomer, Jen/Jenluckenbach. :)

Sevaede
04-25-2006, 11:24 PM
I would have him Lion Cut professionally once so you can get a good look at his skin and see if theres anything irritating him.
Then it will be easier to keep his Fur nice and short.
Good Luck with Your Companion.
We All Love Soni here.

I think I will look around and set up an appointment, soon. Thank you and thank you. :)

Sevaede
04-25-2006, 11:29 PM
I agree with Gary, or you can also ask our experienced groomer, Jen/Jenluckenbach. :)